In the return of Pipedrive’s ICYMI, we cover updates that have been made to Insights and permissions.
New Pipedrive permissions
There are two new permissions you can adjust for other Pipedrive users in your company:
Permissions for adding items: Decide who can add deals, leads, organizations and people
Permissions for editing items owned by other users: Decide who can edit deals, leads, organizations and people owned by other users
Users who can’t edit items can still add and edit notes and activities.
Now, all users can also access delete leads permission preferences. The delete leads permission lets you choose which team members can delete leads in Pipedrive.
Finally, we’ve changed the edit products functionality so it aligns with our other permissions.
New Insights feature
Insights users can now explore these four great features:
Collaboration: Teams can collaborate in real time on shared reports and dashboards. Changes will show live, meaning different team members won’t create the same dashboards, helping everyone maintain accurate data.
Duplication: Need to reuse data points across multiple reports or dashboards? Copy existing reports and dashboards with Duplication to save time and start measuring results quickly.
Data Export: Download all your key data in list view to access it anytime – even when you don’t have Internet access.
Contact Reports: Better understand your contacts with tailored reports. See how many contact people or organizations were added to your CRM in a given period, segment them with filters and discover winning patterns.
The new Insights features are available to all Pipedrive users.
If you’re new to Pipedrive you can try our CRM free for 14 days. Check out our pricing page to find the right plan for your team.