Save up to 32% with Pipedrive’s annual plan. Sign up for free.

English (US)
Čeština
Deutsch
Eesti
Español (España)
Español (América Latina)
Français
Bahasa Indonesia
Italiano
Japanese (日本語)
Korean (한국어)
Latviešu valoda
Nederlands
Norsk
Polski
Português (BR)
Русский
Suomi
Svenska
Türkçe
Українська
Chinese (繁體中文)
Log in

New Pipedrive permissions help bigger teams improve data quality

Add and Create Permissions
Topics
How we’ve updated permission sets
Why we’ve updated permissions
Where is the feature located?

We’ve released new permission types that let users determine who can add deals, leads, organizations and people, as well as who can edit those owned by other users. The new permission types are available to users on Professional, Power and Enterprise plans.


How we’ve updated permission sets

There are two new permissions you can adjust for other Pipedrive users in your company:

  1. Permissions for adding items: Decide who can add deals, leads, organizations and people

  2. Permissions for editing items owned by other users: Decide who can edit deals, leads, organizations and people owned by other users

Users who can’t edit items can still add and edit notes and activities.

Now, all users can also access delete leads permission preferences. The delete leads permission lets you choose which team members can delete leads in Pipedrive.

Finally, we’ve changed the edit products functionality so it aligns with our other permissions.


Why we’ve updated permissions

When you’re managing a larger team, quality data is vital. The more users have edit access, the higher the chances of human error.

Fixed permissions make it hard to keep data consistent and prevent duplications or accidental edits. If everyone on your team can edit crucial data, any errors could make it harder to nurture prospects and close deals.

Our new permissions let you determine exactly who can update the data in your Pipedrive account, giving you greater control over data hygiene.

Manage Users


Where is the feature located?

You can see all the new permissions in their respective permission sets. These permissions are enabled by default for users on Professional, Power and Enterprise plans, but you can easily edit this to suit your team.

In the Deals permission sets, you can find:

  • Add deals

  • Edit deals owned by other users

  • Add leads

  • Edit leads owned by other users

In the global permission sets, you can find:

  • Add organizations

  • Edit organizations owned by other users

  • Add people

  • Edit people owned by other users

If you’re interested in upgrading your Pipedrive account or starting your journey with Pipedrive as a new customer, discover the right Pipedrive plan for you on our pricing page.

Share your thoughts with our Community

Start or continue the conversation with like-minded sales and marketing professionals on our Community.

Join our Community